dith.er

I don't know which way to go. Any advice?

To Tree or Not To Tree?

leave a comment »

Mike and I (mostly me) thought long and hard about getting a Christmas tree this year. But so many unknowns arose: Where would we put it? We’d need a stand, wouldn’t we? And something to cover the stand?  Would I  go completely crazy trying to sweep up pine needles?

But, oh that smell. And the lights! I love the lights.

So I did this instead:

It’s our lovely tall-as-a-tree plant in all her Christmas finest! I have no idea what kind of plant this is. It’s absolutely nothing like a Christmas tree–it has long spindly branches with eight great, big, droopy banana-esque leaves that dangle from each end.  But isn’t she something all gussied up?!

Never underestimate the power of Christmas lights on the soul.

Written by ditheringmiss

December 7, 2009 at 11:52 pm

Leave a Reply

