dith.er

I don't know which way to go. Any advice?

Martha Knows Best

with one comment

In my journey to discover genius homemade gift ideas, my first stop was Martha Stewart online (duh).  Sadly, Martha is far craftier than I could ever dream of being. I don’t think I can pull off a silk scarf purse of monogrammed kitchen towels.  My criteria: practical, pretty, doesn’t require sewing abilities, relatively inexpensive. Here’s what I got:

Not exactly practical, but I could see all my girl friends wearing these beauties.

These coasters are incredibly simple, but I think they could look particularly elegant all wrapped up.

This is a great idea. Super simple and completely personal.

Whip up a batch of these cookies (they were amazing!), stick them in a fancy box and you’ve basically imitated all the stuff they’re selling at Dean & Deluca’s and Williams-Sonoma.

Written by ditheringmiss

December 4, 2009 at 11:15 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great ideas! I just watched the video how-to for the necklace and thought the flowers would be very pretty broaches or hair clips too.

    sketchbooknumbernine

    December 5, 2009 at 5:32 pm


Leave a Reply

