dith.er

I don't know which way to go. Any advice?

Me in Nutshell

leave a comment »

My oh my, I’ve been off the radar. When it comes to getting up and running on this here blog again, I think I need to start with a dip of the toes.

Updates (so we’re all on the same page):

  • I hate my skin and my skin hates me. It’s terrible. I’m not cut out for blemishes.
  • I’ve joined a social/philanthropic club. For anonymity’s sake I won’t go into details, except to say that it is incredibly unlike me and requires the use of all my very unpolished social graces at one time. Why, you ask? You know how people will say, “this year I’m going to do something I would never normally do!” This is that for me. An experiment, if you will, in being. (More on this later)
  • For book club this month, we’re reading Lolita. Read. This. Book. It’s good for your brain.
  • Mike’s blog kicks ass!
  • I have an upcoming essay to write for my class. Yikes. I haven’t written a formal paper in years. It kind of makes me want to cry.
  • But my class is awesome. I can’t even tell you how much better school is when you actually care. American Literature from the 1860’s to the 1920’s. Sounds boring, I know. It’s not! People of the early 20th century–they’re just like us! Really. It’s amazing how many of the problems we face today recall the same shit they were dealing with back then.
  • So happy to have things to look forward to every week (ie. Glee, Mad Men, and Gossip Girl).
  • This weekend shall be delightful as there will be sleeping, reading, and dining out.

End update.

It’s good to be back.

Written by ditheringmiss

September 30, 2009 at 11:18 pm

Posted in Changes, Life, Me

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

