dith.er

I don't know which way to go. Any advice?

Put It in My Belly

with 2 comments

Let’s talk cravngs, shall we? My body is ruled by intense cravings.

I’m talking about food, obviously.

I get the idea of something in my mind, and I can’t let go until I eat it. Every meal in the interim is just a big disappointment because it’s not the thing I’m craving.

Last night I did the typical happy hour move and partook in drinking without a bite of dinner. When I got home at 11:30, I was wobbly, cranky, and desperate to eat. And there in my mailbox was an advertisement for Pizza Orgasmica.

How did Pizza Orgasmica know that it was the only thing I could have possibly wanted in that moment? How does it always know?!? I held that menu in my hand all the way up the stairs, and I salivated. I have a weakness for pizza. When it’s very late. When I’m drunk. Oh heck, I have a weakness for pizza first thing in the morning, too.

But I wasn’t about to order an entire pizza to myself, and I sure as hell wasn’t going to trek down there for a slice. Oh it was a sad, sad moment.

Our cupboards are mostly bare, so I opted for a packet of chili flavored ramen, which I doctored up with some peanut butter, hoisin, and sriracha. Don’t give me the gross face. You would have loved it, too.

But obviously, the pizza is still on my mind. It will be for some time, I’m sure.

What are your intense food cravings and weaknesses? Or are you one of those people with incredible self control that I secret hate and envy simultaneously?

Written by ditheringmiss

September 9, 2009 at 11:33 am

Posted in Food, Life, Me

Tagged with , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have the mother of all weaknesses for coleslaw. Seriously, I can’t get enough of the stuff. I could eat pasta, chicken and coleslaw everyday, every meal, for the rest of my life. And, of course, I have a weakness for all kinds of junk food of all kinds. Unhealthy, I am. *shame*

    nadine x

    September 9, 2009 at 11:50 am

    • Ooh. I do love me some coleslaw. Actually I just love cabbage generally. Yummm . . .

      ditheringmiss

      September 9, 2009 at 12:56 pm


Leave a Reply

