dith.er

I don't know which way to go. Any advice?

What I Know Now

leave a comment »

Recently I started checking out The Happiness Project in an effort to become more conscious of ways that I can take control over my contentment (instead of allowing my circumstances to do that for me.) In the process, I stumbled across The Happiness Project Toolbox’s The Secrets of Adulthood.

The idea is this: keep track of the bursts of wisdom experience has brought into your life.

Since much of my blog has turned into me grappling with adulthood and mostly wishing I was still a kid, I thought it would be fun productive to apply this idea and make it a weekly feature. Ideally, it’ll become a way for me to recognize “growing up” as a good thing and actually appreciate the ways in which I’ve grown. And perhaps help those of you in the same boat, too. (Unless, you know, y’all are way more together than me, which is very possible.)

So here it goes:

3199744502_8265e43a90

You will not die of humiliation. Life will go on, days will pass, and you’ll have to suck it up (or pretend it never happened.)

via

Written by ditheringmiss

August 31, 2009 at 8:00 am

Leave a Reply

