dith.er

I don't know which way to go. Any advice?

Reunion

with 3 comments

As it turns out, I’m like the only person I know not totally pumped for their high school reunion.*

This is something that you realize when you check your email first thing in the morning and it’s filled with forty new comments from Facebook regarding recent high school picks that have been posted during the night by a sadist who is hell bent on making you feel small and uncomfortable, and a lot like you’re in high school again. See, why would I want to relive that??

Also, I’m not one of those people who needs to go show themselves off. Seeing as how I don’t have a job and my career path has turned into a dark windy country road with lot’s of potholes and vines and snakes, I wouldn’t have much to show off if I were one of those kinds of people.

Plus, what the hell is Facebook for if not to remove any need of actually being in the same room again as the people you went to high school with?? RIGHT?

Then agin, the stories would be priceless.

I’m such a hypocrite, I know.

*My high school experience was not the usual one. It was very small and very private and very artsy and very nerdy. I always felt a little too mainstream.

Written by ditheringmiss

August 19, 2009 at 10:27 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. my husband has his this year and hes soooo not into it. and he refuses to join facebook – but still keeps getting these emails from his classes website or something. its funny because he went to a really big high school and i went to a teeny tiny one – im still close to more people from my school and look forward to our next reunion. i dont know if its the size of the school that can make a difference?

    alissa

    August 19, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    • I think your husband and I are just weird, because most people I know are like you! I tend to get caught in awkward situations, so it just sounds like a recipe for disaster to me. Then again, it’s also an opportunity to work on my social grace, and I certainly need a lot of practice.

      ditheringmiss

      August 19, 2009 at 6:06 pm

  2. […] I’m approaching my ten year reunion, I can’t help but think about the person I was then. I never imagined a specific future for […]

    Still? « dith.er

    August 24, 2009 at 10:15 am


Leave a Reply

