dith.er

I don't know which way to go. Any advice?

Corn Dogs and Goats! It Must Be the Fair.

leave a comment »

Although there was a dark cloud hanging over the weekend, Mike and I were able to make it to the Nevada County Fair. I love fairs. I’m a huge fan of people watching while eating food on a stick, so it’s really perfect for me.

Misc. 161

This fair is especially neat because it’s set in the woods. No, really. Unlike your usual wide-open fairgrounds, this one is tucked in the trees.

And the food was exceptionally good: homemade corn dogs, homemade chocolate covered ice cream bars, fresh battered and fried zucchini and onion rings.

We ended up eating an embarrassing amount. No judging. I’m an emotional eater, and I was sad. Yea, that was it.

Misc. 158

Outside of the food area, we ended up spending a lot of time with the 4-H exhibits. I love getting to see all the animals. I even got to see an alpaca, which as it happens, is much smaller than a llama.

But my very favorite were the piglets. I’m a sucker for baby animals. They had the sweetest dispositions and the cutest little bodies. It almost made me want to give up bacon.

Animals

Almost.

Written by ditheringmiss

August 17, 2009 at 9:31 am

Posted in Out of Town, Weekend

Leave a Reply

