dith.er

I don't know which way to go. Any advice?

Highs and Lows

with one comment

2568975142_de170c2656

Last night Mike and I joined a couple of friends for some classy cocktails at the new hip joint in town. I’m talking homemade berry infused gin with fresh muddled mint and apple brandy with rosemary sprigs. It was a whole lotta heaven and very high end.

Then we trekked home for sloppy joes on Sara Lee buns, which I scarfed in like five minutes flat. In other words, we got low, low, low, low.

After that my belly was full and I felt high on life. You can’t ask for a much better Wednesday night.

But my mom called with news that bummed me out, and suddenly my full stomach felt a little too full. So the night ended on a low point.*

*Sometimes I get these strange feelings, like something is about to happen or not happen. And not knowing which gives me anxiety. It was one of those nights, and I can feel it becoming one of those days. But I’ve told myself to get over it and just embrace the day anyways. So that’s what I’m doing.

via paalia

Written by ditheringmiss

August 13, 2009 at 11:34 am

Posted in Life

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Wednesday night things were going swimmingly, until my mom called to tell me that the dog was sick. Not near death, […]

    Summer Cold « dith.er

    August 17, 2009 at 6:17 pm


Leave a Reply

