dith.er

I don't know which way to go. Any advice?

First Comes Love, Then Comes Marriage . . .

with 2 comments

. . . then comes the baby in the baby carriage

Last night, Saturday night, I went to an old friend’s b-day party. It was just me, eight toddlers, a newborn, and a group of married people. Joy. No really, they were all lovely. And stable. And family oriented. And pretty much everything that the people I normally hang out with are not.

So I did what any person does in such a situation. I texted another freewheelin’ pal to share in my misery. Sadly, I was forced to abandon my phone for an hour. The following texts were awaiting me when I left the party:

Recieved: Sat, Aug 8 7:34 pm

Omg there were couples everywhere here too. And kids. Barf. It made me feel bad about myself. So i embraced the singleness and pulled my shirt down and played with a puppy

Recieved: Sat, Aug 8 7:50 pm

Also I look insane. I am wearing ten glow bracelets and you can see my braw [ED – her misspelling] Ah i am taking them off. ARE YOU HAVING FUN THOUGH? sorry for the caps i have no control.

Recieved: Sat, Aug 8 8:16

Omg i am on a train i have no idea what is going on. It’s only eleven or something i feel like its three am. This is not a good sign. I THINK IM ALMOST TO MY CONNECTION. What the hell with the caps. Leave me alone caps.

Received: Sat. Aug 8:17

also again i am covered in silly string resiude and wearing a Fedora.

This is how I know I’m not ready for marriage or babies. Because this pretty much sounded like the best night ever. Because I need to have a Saturday night that ends with silly string residue and my bra showing before I can even consider marriage.

Written by ditheringmiss

August 9, 2009 at 2:18 pm

Posted in Friends, Life, Weekend

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] is reading the string of drunk texts you sent the night before. I got a good laugh today from this post from my dear friend. Please don’t judge, I don’t drink often… and I walk around […]

  2. I wish that you were there. Like ol’ times. :]

    sketchbooknumbernine

    August 10, 2009 at 3:51 pm


Leave a Reply

