dith.er

I don't know which way to go. Any advice?

To Laugh Often and Much

with one comment

Copy of Older Picture 2704

Blog readers (friends and anon, alike), you guys rock! Just when I was feeling sorry for myself, y’all were like, “hell no.”

I can’t promise it won’t happen again, but I won’t end the day on a bad note.

My friend Ashley sent me this quote today “to lift my spirits,” and it so did:

To laugh often and much; to win the respect of intelligent people and the affection of children; to earn the appreciation of honest critics and to endure the betrayal of false friends; to appreciate beauty; to find the best in others; to leave the world a bit better whether by a healthy child, a garden patch or a redeemed social condition; to know even one life has breathed easier because you have lived. This is to have succeeded.

– Ralph Waldo Emerson
This is exactly what I strive for.

Written by ditheringmiss

August 4, 2009 at 7:37 pm

Posted in Life, Me, Thoughts

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have that quote in a little thing at my cubicle (gotta spruce up the gray metal somehow you know) but it always makes me smile

    alissa

    August 5, 2009 at 8:49 pm


Leave a Reply

