dith.er

I don't know which way to go. Any advice?

Another Sunday, Gone

leave a comment »

Misc. 039

So we had ourselves a real nice Sunday night dinner: steak, roasted potatoes, and green salad with cherry tomatoes. It was dang good. But I was feeling gloomy over worries about today.

I’m off to Tahoe with my Dad’s family. I love my Dad and the gang, but I’m no good in their company. I feel unlike myself, and I get anxious, which is mostly my own fault.

And also Mike was making these divine basil gimlets. They went down like water. But they made me very sleepy and droopy. I drooped onto my dinner plate.

I can’t decide whether it’s good or bad when a basil gimlet is the highlight of my Sunday. Hmmm . . .

I’m gonna say good.

Written by ditheringmiss

July 27, 2009 at 7:00 am

Posted in Family, Thoughts, Weekend

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

