dith.er

I don't know which way to go. Any advice?

Kathy Griffin + My Dad = Awkward

with one comment

Yup, I think that title pretty much sums it up.

Do you remember when your parents finally let you watch a rated R movie, and you were so pumped up and excited?  And then all of sudden the two leads got naked and started getting it on. And you were sitting there with your dad, and  never in your life have you’ve been more aware that you’re sitting next to your dad. And all you wanted to do was come up with an excuse to leave, so you said you had to go to the bathroom or you didn’t and just suffered through it. And you never ever asked your parents if you could watch an R movie with them again. Remember??

That might have just been me, but I think you know what I’m talking about.

My dad is taking me, my stepmom, and my little sister to see Kathy Griffin tonight. Having seen Kathy Griffin before I know that it is going to be awesome, and I also know that I’m going to feel twelve years old again watching Muriel’s Wedding in the living room.

I plan on using both my sister and my stepmom as a buffer. Then I’m going to wear those blinder things horses wear so I can pretend that my dad isn’t two feet away from me. And also, I will get drunk. Should do the trick. I hope.

Written by ditheringmiss

July 24, 2009 at 10:00 am

Posted in Family

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I totally know what you mean, its almost not as funny when there is so much akwardness! LOL

    Ashley

    July 25, 2009 at 9:02 am


Leave a Reply

