dith.er

I don't know which way to go. Any advice?

Shweaty

leave a comment »

Per my previous post, I’ve been trying to make the switch to natural products. (Though not at the expense of throwing out my unfinished chemical laden stuff; being wasteful is pretty bad, too.)

One daily essential that “researchers” have found to be most dangerous is antiperspirant. My beloved deodorant. See, I’m a sweater. And I don’t mean that I get a little glossy and pink in the cheeks and begin to radiate. I mean my armpits sweat when I get hot. As in pitt stains.

Needless to say, the idea of giving up antiperspirant is not realistic should I ever want to wear a shirt with sleeves again. But with news of aluminum potentially leading to Alzheimer’s and parabens’ link with breast cancer, along with the inclusion of other known carcinogenic ingredients*, I just can’t justify using mainstream antiperspirant any longer.

Thus, I’ve resigned myself to being a bit sweatier (sorry, friends). Even so, the switch has not been easy for me–a couple times I’ve even given up and gone back to my Degree–and I’m still searching for the right natural brand. Obviously, I’ll let you know when I find the perfect alternative.

In the meantime, I will suffer and whine about it on my blog. Super!

* Did you know that Talc is carcinogenic?!?

Written by ditheringmiss

July 21, 2009 at 9:00 am

Posted in Beauty Secrets

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

