dith.er

I don't know which way to go. Any advice?

Beauty Secret*: Spot Treatment

with one comment

Anyone who knows me, knows that I’m a low maintenance kind of lady. (In fact, I’ve even quit blow drying my hair; except for the special occasion now and then.)

Perhaps because of my practically make-up free existence, I tend to get panicky if my skin starts acting up. I am not one prone to bad bouts of acne, but I do get the irritating blemish or two that hang around for a week before leaving an annoying red mark in their wake.

But in an effort to stop inundating my body with chemicals, when buying new products I’ve been trying to stick with mostly natural brands (though, in truth, most of the “natural” products still contain a percentage of chemicals.) Burt’s Bees is one of the first natural brands I used–I was rocking their lip stuff back in high school–so when on the hunt for a spot treatment I came across their very reasonably priced Herbal Blemish Stick ($7.99 at Walgreens), I decided to give it ago.

886-114_l

Best beauty purchase in years!

{I have no clue why the box is green and says “Outdoor;” I’ve only ever seen it in a yellow box.}

I dab it on before bed and after my morning shower (and sometimes if it’s really bad, I’ll use it once in the middle of the day, too) and it does the trick. The best part is that it doesn’t completely dry out my skin either. Plus, all it’s ingredients are actually things I can understand, like parsley oil and willow bark extract. A natural, drugstore product that actually does what it’s supposed to; I don’t think you can go wrong!

*I am no master of beauty products, but I know what I like. And considering how many damn choices there are out there, I like getting recommendations from trusted sources, so I thought, why not share?

Written by ditheringmiss

July 16, 2009 at 2:18 pm

Posted in Beauty Secrets, Review

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] a comment » Per my previous post, I’ve been trying to make the switch to natural products. (Though not at the expense of […]

    Shweaty « dith.er

    July 21, 2009 at 9:06 am


Leave a Reply

