dith.er

I don't know which way to go. Any advice?

Back When I Liked Dirt

leave a comment »

I used to be one of those people that would rather spend time outside.

I used to have no issues with dirt or grime.

I used to jump straight into icy cold lake water without a second thought.

I used to like sitting around a campfire letting the smoke circle around me.

Now . . . not so much.

I want to love all those things again, and I suppose in theory, I do. But having been at the lake for two days I realize I am not the outdoor woman I once was. As my mom said yesterday, when I would only go in the lake up to my thighs, “What happened to you?”

Something, some facet of my personality, must have veered off course in the last 8 years give or take. The things that I once loved now leave me feeling anxious and stressed out. When I was sitting around the campfire last night all I could think about was how desperately I wanted a shower. That is not me; that is my mom. Or so I thought.

It’s strange how these things happen.

 

The lake is absolutely beautiful though. I’ll definitely have to get a picture up soon.

Written by ditheringmiss

July 9, 2009 at 9:02 am

Posted in Changes, Life, Thoughts

Leave a Reply

