dith.er

I don't know which way to go. Any advice?

From Wine Country to Coast

with one comment

11.05.07 091

After wine tasting this afternoon, we’re heading West to the coast for a stay at Mike’s parents house in Sea Ranch. When we’re there we always try our hand at cooking things outside our comfort zone. This trip we’re shooting for seafood chowder and lamb and goat cheese enchiladas with almond mole.

I’m mostly excited for my daily Morning Bun from my favorite bakery.

My personal goal is to avoid falling into the same anxious thought process I usually suffer with when we’re there. There is no need to worry about serial killers, tsunamis, nuclear war, and sudden emergencies. Yes, I am a freak, I know. I’m working on it, I swear.

I will not give into obsessive thoughts. I will not give into obsessive thoughts. I will not give into obsessive thoughts.

One-Eyed Jack's Beach

One-Eyed Jack's Beach

Written by ditheringmiss

July 1, 2009 at 6:00 am

Posted in Out of Town

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m happy you’re getting out of town, breaking up the daily routine. Hope you’re having a great time!

    sketchbooknumbernine

    July 1, 2009 at 2:43 pm


Leave a Reply

