dith.er

I don't know which way to go. Any advice?

And We’re Off

leave a comment »

guestroom-standard-02

I don’t want to brag, but I promised to be honest, so I guess I have to tell you that the picture over there, that’s where I’ll be staying the night. Yes, woe is me and my unemployment. But really, it’s a real treat, a birthday treat in fact.

Mike and I stayed at the Hotel Healdsburg once before a few years ago and since then we’ve so badly wanted to  go back. Healdsburg is a perfect little town, tucked around a perfect little town square. It’s really lovely, and I’m sure it’ll make me want to abandon the city for a ranch house and a garden.

And we’ll be having dinner at Cyrus, a two Michelin star restaurant, which is like  a really big freakin’ deal in the restaurant world. The bar alone is so incredibly swanky, I’d give anything to be a rich old-timey regular. It’s going to be ridiculous.

Really, I don’t deserve it, but I am so ready to enjoy it anyways.

Written by ditheringmiss

June 30, 2009 at 12:00 pm

Posted in Food, Out of Town

Tagged with ,

Leave a comment