dith.er

I don't know which way to go. Any advice?

Pups and Stuff

leave a comment »

06.24.09 013

Do you see that face? Do you even comprehend how hard it is to say “goodbye” to a face like that? That’s Lola, one of the two ruh-rohs* AKA Corgis I was dogsitting this past week in my hometown. They’re the best, and I miss them already. {tear}

But . . .

Oh my gawd. It’s so great to be home. My bed! My DVR! I don’t have to be digging my clothes out of a bag! Plus, I was starting to hit that point when I remember exactly why I wanted to move away from my family in the first place. But now that I’m back, I can start working on missing them again! That’s the best.

* I have a tendency to call animals by strange names that often have very little connection with the ones they’ve been given. In this case, I took to calling the pups “my ruh rohs.” To explain: The Jetsons’ dog, Astro, would always say “Ruh-roh.” I Tried to explain that to Chuckie, my ten year old sister, and she thought I was insane, but eighties’ kids, you remember right? Right??  We’re not that old, yet.

Written by ditheringmiss

June 25, 2009 at 6:00 am

Posted in Family, Life, Thoughts

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

